Department of Basic Education logo

Does Department of Basic Education pay suppliers on time?

Basic Education procures learner support material, school furniture, nutrition and infrastructure for public schools.

Will they pay? · indicator
76/100
Low payment risk

Audit history points to on-time payment. Standard terms; price normally.

Buyer type: National dept — Entity-level base rate
Treasury 30-day report (FY2025/26): paid all invoices within 30 days — See the published report for full context
Live data — Live Treasury 30-day payment data (FY2025/26) · Basic Education.

Indicator (beta). Municipalities: latest Auditor-General opinion (Treasury Municipal Money, live). National & provincial departments: live-ingested National Treasury 30-day supplier-payment report, buyer-matched and re-ranked each quarter. State-owned entities and other public entities: live-ingested AGSA PFMA audit outcomes (annual, Annexure 1). Both sources fall back to a static estimate only when no live match exists for the specific buyer. Not a credit rating.

3 live Department of Basic Education tenders

EDUCATIONGautengCOMPULSORY BRIEFING
INVITATION FOR A SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR THE PROVISION OF OUTSOURCED PAYROLL SERVICES TO THE NECT FOR THE PERIOD OF THREE (3) YEARS
Basic Education
Value not disclosed
Closes in 5 days
PROFESSIONAL SERVICESGauteng
APPOINTMENT OF A SERVICE PROVIDER OR A CONSORTIUM OF SERVICE PROVIDERS TO PROVIDE 1100 FORCEPOINT LICENSES FOR A PERIOD OF 3 YEARS
Basic Education
Value not disclosed
Closes in 8 days
PROFESSIONAL SERVICESGauteng
APPOINTMENT OF A SERVICE PROVIDER OR CONSORTIUM OF SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR PROVISIONING OF SERVICES ON THE EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT NUTRITION SUPPORT PROGRAMME OF THE DEPARTMENT OF BASIC EDUCATION FOR A PERIOD OF THREE YEARS
Basic Education
Value not disclosed
Closes in 23 days

Frequently asked questions

Does Department of Basic Education pay suppliers on time?+

Audit history points to on-time payment. Standard terms; price normally. Live data — Live Treasury 30-day payment data (FY2025/26) · Basic Education.

What is Department of Basic Education's payment-risk score?+

76/100 (Low risk). This is an indicator built from public audit and payment data — Indicator (beta). Municipalities: latest Auditor-General opinion (Treasury Municipal Money, live). National & provincial departments: live-ingested National Treasury 30-day supplier-payment report, buyer-matched and re-ranked each quarter. State-owned entities and other public entities: live-ingested AGSA PFMA audit outcomes (annual, Annexure 1). Both sources fall back to a static estimate only when no live match exists for the specific buyer. Not a credit rating.

How do I win a Department of Basic Education tender?+

Register on the Central Supplier Database, make sure your B-BBEE, tax and sector documents are current, and submit every returnable. Bidcheck checks each Department of Basic Education tender against your profile and flags what's missing before you submit.

Where does the Department of Basic Education payment data come from?+

Indicator (beta). Municipalities: latest Auditor-General opinion (Treasury Municipal Money, live). National & provincial departments: live-ingested National Treasury 30-day supplier-payment report, buyer-matched and re-ranked each quarter. State-owned entities and other public entities: live-ingested AGSA PFMA audit outcomes (annual, Annexure 1). Both sources fall back to a static estimate only when no live match exists for the specific buyer. Not a credit rating.

Know who pays before you bid.

Bidcheck checks the buyer behind every tender, so you never deliver on cash to a late payer.

Search live tenders free
Other national department buyers
Go deeper