Department of Correctional Services logo

Does Department of Correctional Services pay suppliers on time?

Correctional Services procures catering, facilities, security and services for correctional facilities.

Will they pay? · indicator
34/100
High payment risk

High risk of 90-120+ day delays. Do not deliver on own cash; arrange a bridging facility first.

Buyer type: National dept — Entity-level base rate
Treasury 30-day report (FY2025/26): R1 208 928 747 paid after 30 days — See the published report for full context
Live data — Live Treasury 30-day payment data (FY2025/26) · Correctional Services.

Indicator (beta). Municipalities: latest Auditor-General opinion (Treasury Municipal Money, live). National & provincial departments: live-ingested National Treasury 30-day supplier-payment report, buyer-matched and re-ranked each quarter. State-owned entities and other public entities: live-ingested AGSA PFMA audit outcomes (annual, Annexure 1). Both sources fall back to a static estimate only when no live match exists for the specific buyer. Not a credit rating.

3 live Department of Correctional Services tenders

HEALTHKwaZulu-Natal
SUPPLY AND PERFORMANCE OF BURIAL SEVERICES FOR INMATES (NCOME CORRECTIONAL SERVICE).
Correctional Services
Value not disclosed
Closes in 8 days
EDUCATIONGautengCOMPULSORY BRIEFING
HPQ 27/2026: APPOINTMENT OF A SERVICE PROVIDER(S) FOR SUPPLY, DELIVERY OF TROPHIES AND TROPHY LABELS/STICKERS FOR GRADE 12 RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT AND AWARDS CEREMONY FOR FORMAL EDUCATION DIRECTORATE.
Correctional Services
Value not disclosed
Closes in 9 days
AGRICULTUREKwaZulu-Natal
SUPPLY AND DELIVERY OF SB100 AND SUMMER LICK NCOME CORRECTIONAL SERVICES
Correctional Services
Value not disclosed
Closes tomorrow

Frequently asked questions

Does Department of Correctional Services pay suppliers on time?+

High risk of 90-120+ day delays. Do not deliver on own cash; arrange a bridging facility first. Live data — Live Treasury 30-day payment data (FY2025/26) · Correctional Services.

What is Department of Correctional Services's payment-risk score?+

34/100 (High risk). This is an indicator built from public audit and payment data — Indicator (beta). Municipalities: latest Auditor-General opinion (Treasury Municipal Money, live). National & provincial departments: live-ingested National Treasury 30-day supplier-payment report, buyer-matched and re-ranked each quarter. State-owned entities and other public entities: live-ingested AGSA PFMA audit outcomes (annual, Annexure 1). Both sources fall back to a static estimate only when no live match exists for the specific buyer. Not a credit rating.

How do I win a Department of Correctional Services tender?+

Register on the Central Supplier Database, make sure your B-BBEE, tax and sector documents are current, and submit every returnable. Bidcheck checks each Department of Correctional Services tender against your profile and flags what's missing before you submit.

Where does the Department of Correctional Services payment data come from?+

Indicator (beta). Municipalities: latest Auditor-General opinion (Treasury Municipal Money, live). National & provincial departments: live-ingested National Treasury 30-day supplier-payment report, buyer-matched and re-ranked each quarter. State-owned entities and other public entities: live-ingested AGSA PFMA audit outcomes (annual, Annexure 1). Both sources fall back to a static estimate only when no live match exists for the specific buyer. Not a credit rating.

Know who pays before you bid.

Bidcheck checks the buyer behind every tender, so you never deliver on cash to a late payer.

Search live tenders free
Other national department buyers
Go deeper